View Full Version : !notice: geekpimper.com is a fraud
Greg-J
April 1st, 2007, 04:16 PM
The website geekpimper.com was purchased with a stolen Paypal account and as such his license will be terminated. I strongly encourage anyone who has dealings with this individual to cease them immediately.
It's times like these that I appreciate our new licensing system.
YabbaDoo
April 1st, 2007, 04:19 PM
Stolen PayPal account?
Isn't that like credit card fraud? =/
Whoever he has stolen the PP off is gonna wanna claim the money back, so he could get in serious sh!t, I think losing the license is gonna be the least of his worrys lol....
kenzie
April 1st, 2007, 04:20 PM
I'd hate to have my PayPal account stolen. =/ But I'm not sure how someone WOULD steal a paypal account.
Greg-J
April 1st, 2007, 04:24 PM
It's not a problem for the person who's PP account was stolen as I simply refunded the purchase. The last thing they need to worry about is whether or not we're going to oblige.
Some people though. I just don't understand the thinking of thieves...
bradley
April 1st, 2007, 04:24 PM
Wow, that would suck... terribly.
fapsian
April 1st, 2007, 04:41 PM
But the site is still running on MSLS? What does the licensing revoking do?
vulcanstudios
April 1st, 2007, 04:43 PM
So does that mean I can get my friend to use his overload script to crash it?
minnseoelite
April 1st, 2007, 04:44 PM
I'd hate to have my PayPal account stolen. =/ But I'm not sure how someone WOULD steal a paypal account.
You ever get those supposed PayPal emails claiming they need to verify your account info for "security reasons".....look closely at the URL they take you to its not really PayPal....its a phishing page that looks like a PayPal page....the same tactic people use to phish Myspace profiles :(
Then of course there are keyloggers like the one that person tried to distribute on the forum yesterday :(
minnseoelite
April 1st, 2007, 04:46 PM
So does that mean I can get my friend to use his overload script to crash it?
I think we should all download a bot script that sends automated hits and point it to his site........millions and millions of hits per hour lmao :punchout:
Woot he is running adsense as well lets all go click on his ads hundreds of times lmao jk
kenzie
April 1st, 2007, 04:46 PM
You ever get those supposed PayPal emails claiming they need to verify your account info for "security reasons".....look closely at the URL they take you to its not really PayPal....its a phishing page that looks like a PayPal page....the same tactic people use to phish Myspace profiles :(
Then of course there are keyloggers like the one that person tried to distribute on the forum yesterday :(
Oh, thanks for explaining that.
& I don't think I ever got rid of that key logger. :eek: My virus scanner never picked it up.
vulcanstudios
April 1st, 2007, 04:48 PM
Well I have no idea how my friend did it but somehow the script he built just uses crucial processes so that it overloads in a matter of minutes. He even used our highschool server once, don't know why you'd want to do that but no internet or networking would function.
Greg-J
April 1st, 2007, 04:50 PM
His license will show suspended soon enough.
minnseoelite
April 1st, 2007, 04:51 PM
Oh, thanks for explaining that.
& I don't think I ever got rid of that key logger. :eek: My virus scanner never picked it up.
Download, install, and run the free version of Ad-Aware it should find and remove it.
minnseoelite
April 1st, 2007, 04:52 PM
His license will show suspended soon enough.
I wish I could see the look on his face lmao
YabbaDoo
April 2nd, 2007, 07:42 AM
How did you know the PP was stolen?
kenzie
April 2nd, 2007, 07:44 AM
Download, install, and run the free version of Ad-Aware it should find and remove it.
Thanks, I did that and it found 50 infections (or whatever you would call them) on my computer. :eek: I hope its gone now.
Connections
April 2nd, 2007, 07:49 AM
sucks ive had it happend to me but it was only like 30 bucks...
its really bad how paypal just takes the $$$ back...
Go after their adsense account maby....
Sean
April 2nd, 2007, 11:03 AM
Site now shows "License disabled" :)
Greg-J
April 2nd, 2007, 03:46 PM
How did you know the PP was stolen?
Paypal contacted me. The purchaser was from the states but the script was downloaded from Bangalore as well, so that was a dead giveaway.
3 Cheers for I.P. protection though. License disabled indeed :)
Kasami2k4
April 2nd, 2007, 03:53 PM
Idiots. Paypal is INTERNATIONAL. They have power even in banglalore
3rdelement
April 10th, 2007, 09:14 AM
Idiots. Paypal is INTERNATIONAL. They have power even in banglalore
They sure do and they r as involved with the banking systems overseas as they are in the states
ajarchibald3
April 10th, 2007, 01:45 PM
he should die
danos880
April 20th, 2007, 07:24 AM
if your using windows try "one care" it's free trial for 90days and got rid of some bad **** I picked up from myspace. give it a shot.
PGZ
April 20th, 2007, 08:50 AM
They have a 1/2 copy of MSRS up now..
minnseoelite
April 20th, 2007, 10:00 AM
lmao a 1/2 a copy....wow this guy is desperate.....I would just contact his host and have his domain locked and hosting account closed down
jfontestad
April 21st, 2007, 08:19 AM
So did PayPal refund you the money?
I currently have a claim since Apr. 25, where I was ripped for $900 when I was attempting to purchase a website. I sent PayPal all of the logs of the chats, thread links to DP where others where saying they were ripped by the same guy, even a log where the guy said he ripped me and I wouldn't win the claim because he knew people at PayPal, and I have yet to hear from them.... :\
Paypal contacted me. The purchaser was from the states but the script was downloaded from Bangalore as well, so that was a dead giveaway.
3 Cheers for I.P. protection though. License disabled indeed :)
Neo_The_One
April 21st, 2007, 11:03 AM
Greg you should take a look at this forum!:
http://www.projectw.org/viewtopic.php?t=405325&highlight=myspace+script
Filename: M.S.R.S.Script.v1.21.xsharex.tk.rar
Filesize: 36.64 MB
Total Traffic this File made: 26930.4 MB
Total Downloads: 735
and it`s the only mirror copied from with 735 downloads, that means there are minimum 1000 sites out there with a fake license! :(
thplooy
April 21st, 2007, 03:27 PM
It was stored on Egoshare.com.
I contacted them, and they have removed the file.
Theo
edit
April 28th, 2007, 02:11 PM
They may have removed that file, [edited here] I'm guessing the awesome license verification feature thats in msls wasn't developed in time for msrs.
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.