View Full Version : Anyone Know What This Ad Is?
MKInfo
April 1st, 2008, 03:55 PM
I have never seen it before.It sort of appears on the page and after a while dissapears.
Its a floating ad.
I got a screen shot
http://img247.imageshack.us/img247/3834/adsat7.png
I cant find it at VCM
Any ideas?
SamOwen
April 1st, 2008, 08:26 PM
Is VCM the only ad network you have running?
Kasami2k4
April 1st, 2008, 10:11 PM
It says powered by safecount.net right on it O.o
If you go to their site http://safecount.net/ you'll see you can sign up and stuff to be a publisher.
Andrew2
April 1st, 2008, 10:26 PM
Found some information on it, it bothers alot of website users apparently.
"IntelliTXT" came up on some results, Search VCM for it?
http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/comments-feedback-suggestions/101456-slide-survey-safecount.html
http://www.techspot.com/vb/all/windows/t-85000-safecountnet-scrolling-pop-up.html
http://forums.gametrailers.com/showthread.php?t=202566
Ajay
April 1st, 2008, 11:34 PM
that's like the got milk ad... ugh hate it.
MKInfo
April 2nd, 2008, 12:50 AM
I am only using VC and neverblue at the moment.
Can't find it anywhere at VC..this is really wierd.I have emailed them but they are notoriously slow.
I haven't seen it this morning yet.
Thanks for the info guys.........this is annoying the hell out of me.Fly in ads are hated by users I need rid of them
MKInfo
April 3rd, 2008, 04:39 AM
Got a reply from VCM...it is one of their ads and they have removed it from my campaigns.They didn't say which one it was.
Just a heads up.Keep a lookout for it on your site if you don't want to annoy the hell out of your visitors
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.